Contact us

PricePoint shipping, return, and best price guarantee details

VIEW ALPHABETICAL BRAND INDEX:

Park MTB-3 Rescue Tool

ITEM NUMBER: 325 PARPQ3
ON SALE:
$14.98
MSRP:
$26.00
 
SAVE 42%
IN STOCK
 
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Park MTB-3 Rescue Tool

The MTB-3 Rescue Tool is a premium quality multi-tool with the design and innovative features you’d expect from the top name in bicycle tools. Manufactured to the highest standards, all tools are finely polished stainless steel or nickel plated steel.

Small and light enough to slip into a pocket or seat pack, the MTB-3 contains 22 tools, each carefully selected for nearly any repair on the road or trail. It's unique three-piece design makes each tool easy to access and easy to use. Super tough nylon handles provide excellent grip when using tools. Includes nylon carrying case with embroidered Park Tool logo.

Includes the following:

  • 10, 9, 8 and 7-speed compatible chain tool
  • Tire levers (2)
  • Phillips head screwdriver
  • Straight blade screwdriver
  • T25 star-shaped driver
  • 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 4, 5, 6, & 8mm hex wrenches
  • 8, 9, and 10mm box end wrenches
  • Bottle opener
  • 0.127", 0.130", & 0.136" spoke wrenches
  • Pedal wrench
  • Serrated knife
  • Replacement Pin/Plunger #964
There are no questions for this product at the moment.
Submit a question for this product

Lots of function in a small package!! - Aug 14, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Genoa, OH

Great affordable tool that easily fits in the small bag under the seat!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Just what you'd expect - Jun 20, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
TUCSON, AZ

I got this while it was on sale for $10, & it was well worth it. Solid construction, well-designed & reliable. If it were still on sale, I'd buy 5 more, just to be set for life. Though, I doubt the one I have will fail me anytime soon.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Chubby stuff needs love too. - Jun 17, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
BAKERSFIELD, CA

Well built. Great price. Rather portly. I keep this in my gear bag not my back pack. If I ever carry it in my pack I'd separate it (it has three main sections) so it would would nest better. Ten dollars, a snazzy pouch and Park quality, isn't that what we are all looking for? Buy a second one to give to a worthy beginner, you'll be a hero.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Must have! - Jun 10, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
redwood city, CA

Great must have emergency tool to have in every pack. It has most tools you would need on the the trail. Nice heavy duty construction, not the lightest but when you need it you need it. Even has the torx screwdriver that a lot of bikes are using. For $10, you can't beat it!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good Compromise - Jun 09, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
DANVILLE, VA

Nice collection of options in a small package, Fits in pack or saddle bag

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great little toolset - Jun 09, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Chilliwack, BC

Perfect little toolset to have in the back pack while riding. Great range of tools and has come in handy while out for a day of biking off in the middle of nowhere.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great tool for off the grid rides. - Apr 30, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
ANNAPOLIS, MD

The best solution for breakdowns while riding is to have specific tools for the problem but on a multi-day trail ride I found this Park tool a good compromise. It may be a little bulky but it still fits into my under-saddle pack and with a little finagling in was able to do minor repairs. I still carry a 5-6-7 mm. star hex for the torque.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Handy Tool - Apr 30, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Peoria, AZ

A couple of weeks ago this tool was on sale for a great price so I bought two. One for me and one for my son. First impression is that it is a little heavy and a little bulky. Then when I started removing tools that I carry with me I found that it was almost a complete wash if not less space consuming. I give it 5 stars for that reason. Luckily I haven't had to use it yet.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Overall Good - Apr 30, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
Anaheim, CA

I wish the blade locked but other than that this thing is really well made.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good compact tool + good price - Apr 30, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Ridgewood, NY

It's the sale item of the day when i brought it, so i got a good compact rescue tool with a good price. It almost have everything i need for my ride and it comes with a pouch so i could put it inside my saddle bag without causing any damage to the other items inside it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

So much for a little device - Apr 30, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Colgate, WI

I could not believe I received the Rescue Tool, it came in handy when I needed it, it fits perfect in my back sack on the bike and if I need it for the bike or anything else it will always go with me where ever I go..Thank you!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

What An Outstanding Tool! - Apr 27, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
LANESBORO, MN

I've carried, a small Park combination tool, now over 20 years, it has served me well in emergencies, though somewhat limited in applications so it was time for an upgrade. This new MTB-3 Tool has so many functions, I feel comfortable it will take care of any on road repair that might arise. The quality materials it's constructed of make it a durable life time (my life time) tool. Respectfully Stephen Erickson

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Rescue Tool - Apr 25, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Bayville, NJ

Great tool for the price, especially for the price. Throw it right in the Camelback and go!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great tool - Apr 25, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
CHICOPEE, MA

Great tool!! It will get you back in the saddle with ease. One of the best I have used.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Perfect rescue tool - Apr 24, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Carson, CA

Best multi tool to have with you when you ride your bike. Road, Trail or even for commute riding, this will get you out of any mechanical isssues you will have on your bike. Its compact design makes it easy for any riders to carry and this can replace all individual tool you have in your hydration bag or saddle bag. Of course this is just like a first aid kit, this is not meant for major work

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Another great tool from Park - Apr 24, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
FORT WAYNE, IN

Some people are minimalist and others are not, I'm one of the others because I like to ride in remote areas where cell phones a lot of times don't work, and a walk home would be daunting task, so I'm prepared more than most cyclists. This tool is well made and has enough tools in it to fix almost anything on your bike, in fact I found myself using this instead of running to the toolbox to get an individual tool out, I've even been able to fix a couple of stranded motorists with it not to mention many minimalist cyclists who thought they didn't need much in tools! I own two of these, one is the original black version which I kind of like the shape of it better than this new one which I also have. I use this tool for both my road and mtb's, the tire levers though are designed for mtb tires and not road bike tires which doesn't bother me because I carry a set of road irons and a Quik Stik in my road bike seat bags. I found these tools to be quite sturdy and Park has a lifetime warranty as they do with all their tools.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

you can't go wrong - Apr 24, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Meriden, CT

for the price and what this multi tool has? no way! the only downfall is the chain tool and the bottle opener isn't the best. i got this to replace my 10+ yr old Alien multi tool when the chain tool and clip finally broke.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

All in one that that does it all - Apr 23, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
SALT LAKE CITY, UT

This is a complex multi function tool that I carry in my bag during every ride. While it has substantial weight and I wouldn't include it during a race....even a longer one it, has everything you would need to rescue, you, your fellow bikers and maybe the odd construction worker. This may be better than the leathermen. When I pulled this bad boy out during a recent trip with friends they were impressed. We made a repair with the included knife and allen wrenches, along with some tape and were on our way. I would recommend spending some time familiarizing yourself with the different functionalities and complexities of this uber engineered device before stowing it away in your pack...the big trick is the initial disassembly to reveal all tools within.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Best Tool to have on a long ride! - Apr 23, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Dallas, TX

This is a great all in one tool! It's saved me already on a long ride! It folds up and can separate to make repairs easier. And you can't beat the price!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Nice tool - Apr 23, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
Port Byron, IL

Just received this order. Awesome shipping speed and the product is just what I was looking for. Cant wait until something breaks so I can fix it!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Park tool, could be better. - Apr 23, 2014

1 2 3
3 out of 5 stars
GUILFORD, CT

Good work-horse with everything you need and a lot you don't. It has good basic tools, and a neat two piece design. But it is heavy and clunky compared to the Crank brothers setup. I don't need the bolt wrenches as far as I can see... Just a goood range of hex wrenches, a torx for the brake rotors, a chain tool and occasionally the tire levers, but not often. Everything else (with the possible exception of the screw drivers) is added weight.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Good but heavy - Apr 23, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
Loveland, OH

Covers all the bases but a bit on the heavy side

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great tool for the price - Apr 23, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
St. Johns, FL

Great product to take out on the trail with you. Carry pouch is awesome. Great price for what you get.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Great tool - Apr 23, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
CASTLE ROCK, CO

Used this on the trail the other day, works great, very compact. The only complaint would be its a little heavy, but it has everything for trail side repairs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Pretty much everything you need - Apr 16, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
BEREA, OH

This is the tool I throw in my pack instead of tons of separate ones. If you think about it that way it is actually lighter :) Decent quality, it is not meant to be used very heavily but It would work to get you out of a jam when you need it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Fell Appart - Apr 09, 2014

1 2 3
3 out of 5 stars
Irving, TX

I keep putting it back together but it falls apart. Last time I opened my saddle bag pieces of this came out and not all where recovered. Was great when is was together though.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

MTB-3 Tool - Apr 09, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
PEORIA, IL

Great multi-tool just a bit heavy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

The BEST multi-tools - Apr 09, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Lacey, WA

This is the best multitools I have ever owned. It definitely will save your day. It has almost everything you need to fix your bike.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Saves the day... - Apr 08, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Edgemont, AR

Great tool! Saves the day on a long trail ride. When the trail shakes something loose. It's also great just for tuning up the bike. Built to use for years. Park tool makes great stuff!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

This is a tool - Apr 04, 2014

1 2 3 4
4 out of 5 stars
Groom Lake, NV

This ain't a bad tool. It ain't great, but it is what it is: a low-priced multi-tool that will hopefully get you out of a pinch. Maybe for your particular mechanical this tool won't work well, maybe it'll work perfectly and you'll never have to worry about that bolt coming loose again. I will say this, on a recent ride I came upon a bobcat during their breeding season. I did what I could but I spooked this old girl pretty good and she did what any self respecting bobcat would do in this situation. She turned a 180 and came at me with both barrels loaded. We scuffled for a spell but when I reached for my Park Rescue Tool she stopped in her tracks. She knew the tables had just turned. She gave one final lunge and I used the chain tool swing her around into a head lock. From there, I reached into my hydration pack for a cold can of Dale's Pale Ale to quench her thirst. She was reluctant at first, but within a few sips she was shotgunning her first micro brew. She chilled out and we parted ways as friends, not enemies. Every once in a blue moon we cross paths out on the trail, she gives me a second look as if to recognize an old friend. I nod back and wink one of my aged eyes. I'm not sure if you've ever seen a wild bobcat throw a pair of devil horns your way but it's a moment of peace & balance. So do I think this tool works. You bet.

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Park Hits a Homerun - Apr 02, 2014

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Reno, NV

Great multi-purpose tool. Light weight, compact, and strong!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Spend more, get a better tool - Jan 27, 2014

1 2
2 out of 5 stars
MALIBU, CA

I was drawn in by the Park name and the price. I figured for 10 bucks how can you go wrong. Park Tool or not, you get what you pay for and this is a toy. Chain tool broke after 2 uses and one of the allen keys strippedd out as well. Unless you have the most minor of repairs put your $10 towards a real multi tool. Only reason I give it 2 stars is because it saved me 1 hr in to a 5 hr ride when my chain broke, I was able to cobble it back together and continue. Second time I worked on a chain the teeth that hold the link in place while driving the pin snapped like plastic

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Very Handy - Nov 01, 2013

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Royal Oak, MI

The rescue tool has pretty much everything you need out on the trails in a nice compact package. Came with a carrying case so it doesn't snag on anything in your pack. Everything is high quality and beats having to bring a bunch of separate tools

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Awesome - Sep 21, 2013

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Queen Creek, AZ

Awesome tool, has everything needed to change a flat, adjust your seat, and take apart a chain!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No

Rescue Tool - Sep 17, 2013

1 2 3 4 5
5 out of 5 stars
Gulfport, MS

Great tool, has all you need in a rescue tool.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes | No